IMTA 2016 LogoIMTA 2016 Banner

New Delhi, India 2016


The 58th Annual IMTA Conference was held in New Delhi, India from November 7th until 11th, 2016 and was hosted by the Defence Institute of Psychological Research (DIPR). This year's theme was 'Psychological Assessment: Shaping the Future Soldier' and the venue was the Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport.

131 participants from 31 nations enjoyed the full program with 4 parallel tracks and 21 technical sessions, 3 symposia, and 5 keynotes.

The IMTA Steering Committee endorsed the nomination of Dr. Hubert Annen as new Chair of the IMTA and Susan Truscott for the 2016 Harry H. Greer Award.

Dr K. Ramachandran, Director DIPR, Dr Soumi Awasthy as Organiser, Dr Gurpreet Kaur as Co-organiser, and their team did a wonderful job to make the 58th IMTA conference an outstanding one. Congratulations to all!

The IMTA 2016 Organizing Team
The 2016 group photo
Dr. Hubert Annen, new Chair of the IMTA and Susan Truscott, the 2016 Harry H. Greer Award recipient
IMTA 2016 Dignitaries